nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Here comes Peter Cottontail...

Busy days and busy nights.

My cold is quite a bit better, and I feel oodles more like my normal self. I'm still residually tired and sniffly, but overall it's markedly better. Work has been as it always is, busy in spurts and entertaining.

The Easter bunny visited my house this morning, making my sons very happy campers. They were gifted with a few sweets and lots of nifty other goodies. Smart Easter bunnies know too many chocolates keep my boyos out of the "No Cavity Club". I have to work tomorrow morning, thus the reason for the early visit. And after work, we're off to visit with my aunts for egg-hunting goodness.

Today was a full day as well, with visits with people near and dear to us. It was a day graced with sunshine and moderate temps, as well as a slight breeze--a perfect day for rambunctios young boys to be out and about, burning some energy. We spent some time this evening in our front yard, and my driveway is now covered in sidewalk chalk pictures and outlines of small bodies. We also played tic-tac-toe and they kicked a soccer ball back and forth. The neighborhood children were all out in full force, rambling around assorted yards and driveways and occasionally their games spilled over into the street. Thankfully, there weren't any speed demons zooming 'round and everyone found their way back inside when twilight fell.

I'm a slow duck in terms of movies and generally will rent movies long after they've come out in theaters. Such is the case with Lord of the Rings. I've yet to see any of them. I did, however, borrow the first one from the library and will settle in to watching it tomorrow evening probably, or maybe Monday afternoon.

Happy Saturday, and Happy Easter. Be safe and have an enjoyable holiday.

N.

8:41 p.m. - 2004-04-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged