nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm a mess. Let's call it like it is, shall we?

Today..today I am a slug. I allowed myself to become overtired this weekend, got caught up in the busy parts of life and neglected something I treasure--sleep. It happens to everyone now and again and I'm just paying the price today.

I'm looking out my bedroom window, seeing that the daffodils on the back hill are blooming in all their glory and wondering, for the umpteenth time, why I can't seem to remember to mark where they are so I can dig up those bulbs and replant them out front. Every year I try to remember where they are and every year I forget. Note to self: go out there after this entry and MARK THE DAMN DAFFODILS!

I think my mother had become addicted to the Internet. I called my brothers this weekend, to wish them a happy holiday and then tried calling my mother. However, it seems every time I call (and that's being literal!) lately, her AOL answering thingamabobber pops on telling me that her AOL household is busy and to leave a message. Really, I think it's sending out the subliminal message that it has my mother in it's evil grip and won't be letting her go anytime soon. In some ways, I'm not surprised. She has chosen to live a life that's not the easiest in the world. I think we're only allowed one escape at a time, though. She needs to decide whether her escape will be AOL or alcohol.

The boys made the transition of going back to school with little problem this morning. Ryan got up and forgot that I don't allow air-conditioned jeans for school, but otherwise, it went smoothly for them. I was another story. Packing lunches was a huge hurdle for me and I nearly forgot. Spring Break recovery may be able to accomplish what the daylight savings time change couldn't.

Happy Monday, one and all. I hope those of you with chocolate hangovers recover quickly and the rest of you just have a darn good day.

N.

2:24 p.m. - 2004-04-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged