nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Friday follies

It's Friiiiiiday.

Technically, due to my work schedule this week, it's really my Thursday, BUT. It's still Friday and a gorgeous one at that.

I'm fresh from the shower, squeaky clean and feeling upbeat. It's almost 70 degrees outside, overflowing with sunshine. I'd love nothing better than to remove my boys from school early and go somewhere to spend the rest of the afternoon outside with them. There's not much that feels better than a warm Spring day, redolent with the smell of warm earth and blooming flowers. I love the warmth of the sun on my hair, the movement of a breeze over my skin.

And instead I'll be corralling myself into a bra, slipping into capris and a top and traipsing off to work. Being an adult really sucks sometimes.

I won't echo that same thought, however, when next Friday comes and I have a nice paycheck.

While leaving work last night, I heard the chirp of small frogs. There's a small creek that runs behind the department, and it just rang with the sounds of those tiny froggies. Reminded me of a time the boys and I went camping only to find tons of millions of thousands of tiny baby frogs all over the ground. It was difficult even to walk without fear of quashing the poor little guys. Just..nifty.

I pulled into my drive last night and by the gleam of my headlights, saw that the boys had left me gorgeous pieces of art all over the pavement. Rainbow colors and interesting beasties everywhere. Another little perk to my evening.

Happy Friday, all. Enjoy the sunshine and find something in your lives to be thankful for. It's just way too short to be fueled by anger and vengeance.

N.

12:30 p.m. - 2004-04-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged