nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The downside to a job like mine and poison ivy SUCKS.

What an evening. I couldn't manage to have one full-fledged conversation while at work tonight without something else going on.

There are certain aspects to my job that I don't like overly. Tonight I bonded a man and he was brought over in cuffs, in front of his son who was all of maybe 5, for driving under FRA suspension. That little boy's eyes got bigger than large lakes can be and he teared up immediately. I overheard him whimpering to his mother, trying to figure out why Daddy had handcuffs on like the bad guys. I felt that question in the deepest depths of my heart.

And I asked the corrections officer who'd brought him over, why they had to keep the cuffs on knowing that little guy was there. Standard operating procedure.

Fuck that. I fully understand the dude is paying the price for his mistake but that little boy is now as well.

Beyond that, things went steadily. It poured in massive amounts, with some hail mixed in and apparently there was a tornado spotted just a few miles away. Whether that's been officiated by the National LyingWeathermen's Association, I haven't a clue but law enforcement believes it, to this point.

***

I'm tired but my head is full of all sorts of things...golf being one of them. I'm also beyond itchy and the poison ivy seems to have taken a liking to my breasts and is determined to spread. Someone recommended cornstarch and I believe I'll be spending the day slathered in it. Too bad I couldn't just stay naked as well. That would be so much less...restrictive.

Happy Saturday, almost Sunday all. Practice good poison ivy avoidance and sleep well.

N.

11:48 p.m. - 2004-04-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged