nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I give up. Is it next week yet?

Trevor...

he's driving me batty. Firstly, directly after getting off the bus, I was informed that the substitute bus driver thought Trevor had said pissed (he swears he said fist). Then Trev hands me his backpack, containing a nice bright orange detention slip. DETENTION! At age 7!

His transgression? He was making fart noises while waiting for the afternoon bus and continued after being told to stop. The result? He's got a 50 minute detention after school tomorrow.

That basically means that I have to pick Ry up from school at 3 (can't ride the bus home because the bus doesn't get to our house till 4--precisely the time Trev's detention is over.) and then come home for all of half an hour then go back to school to pick up Trev at 4pm. He gets no television for the rest of the week and lost the joy of his Gameboy as well. I understand the premise behind his detention--he'd been asked to stop once and disregarded that. But a detention for FART NOISES? Puh-leeze.

My Freya is currently chasi

***

That's as far as this entry got. There's nothing like cleaning up kid puke at 9pm. Ryan covered over half his bed in the stuff. Poor kid. My laundry just doubled. And there's no way to describe the nastiness of rinsing puke-covered sheets. Love being a mom, love being a mom...etc. I guess I don't have to worry about rushing around to pick up different kids at different times.

Can this week get any better?

N.

9:26 p.m. - 2004-04-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged