nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sleepy Tuesday

Amazing how after having several days with temps in the 70's, fifty degrees can feel so cold.

I'm tired today, even after having slept fine last night. Lethargic and unmotivated. I need to GET motivated, as there are typical mundane things I need to accomplish today--returning library books, getting my not-so-little brother's birthday card to him, etc.

Did I mention that? The little guy I raised, who did everything with me, who even went to sleepovers with me when I was a teen..he's 20 today. He looks so much like his dad..and he's learning how to not act like him. I'm very proud of the man he's becoming.

Today is also SpoiledCousin's birthday--she's 26. I called to wish her a happy one but wasn't able to get through..perhaps I'll try again later.

Some jackass decided it would be entertaining to leave a beer bottle in the middle of the street last night and of course, I drove right over it on my way home from work. I felt sure I'd find my tire flat this morning but to this point I've been lucky. I guess I miss the humor in that activity.

I'm officially giving in--I'm off to take a nap for about an hour then it's productive time, damnit.

Happy Tuesday.

N.

1:44 p.m. - 2004-04-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged