nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mind dribble

Ry has managed to keep everything where it's supposed to be since his explosion last night. Due to school policy, he got to stay with me today (not something that broke his little heart) and therefore spent the morning watching bizarre cartoons while drawing pictures. He hasn't spiked a fever at all, always a good thing. Who knows...

***

I'm keeping my fingers crossed that Trevor comes home with no further problems today. Comment was made in my gbook that I agree with. I think teachers do get to the end of their ropes and this is a result. It's a minor infraction and doesn't upset me horribly...I just hope his entire week isn't following this vein.

***

It's a lovely rainy day, cold and black outside. My yard, probably the only one in the neighborhood that still hasn't been mowed, is thick and lush and green. The grass is so wet that our footsteps from the car to the house are visible. There's no breeze, and it's so still you can hear even the softest drops of water hitting. There's a blackbird in one of the rainwater pools out front, dipping it's wings in then shaking off the water. A perfect day.

***

Hopefully we have a peaceful evening. I'd like nothing better.

Happy Humpday.

N.

12:54 p.m. - 2004-04-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged