nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Almost forgot

Oooooo, almost forgot. One of the better parts of my weekend.

I bought concert tickets. I'm going to see Nickelback, 3 Doors Down and 3 Days Grace at Blossom Music Center in July! Lovely stuff. Blossom is an amazing place to see concerts as it's unlike any other concert hall I've ever seen. It's more an outdoors amphitheater, has a pavilion that houses the stage and pavilion seating but then there's lawn seating. Oodles of it. I've seen a few concerts there--Heart was there, as was the Chicago and Moody Blues concert I went to. I love that place. There's something really nifty about being out under the stars, enjoying good music. With Heart, we had lawn seats, ended up lying in the grass on a blanket, just absorbing the whole experience. Pavilion seats are cool too, especially if you want to see the band playing.

And I gifted myself--I bought pavilion seats. I'm very much looking forward to it. Spent too much but I don't regret it.

Lovely stuff.

Happy Monday. Lots going on today that I'll elaborate on later tonight (after I work from 7-11pm). Hopefully some improvements.

N.

2:12 p.m. - 2004-04-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged