nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Stupid cars, stupid bras, stupid people...and opened flowers.

Hello, dear diary. I have a few things to outlet before I get to the fun stuff.

My stupid car died another stupid death today and so my sons and I got to ride in a stupid tow truck to the stupid car lot. The stupid tow truck's driver wasn't stupid, was in fact very nice and patiently explained to my boys how a tow truck really works. We got to the car lot and the manager had our loaner all set up, handed me the keys and a copy of the loaner agreement and away we went. Pretty sad when this has happened enough that it's smoothly done, no information asked.

The car is doing the same damn thing it did two weeks ago, not starting up but having all the lights lit up in the dash. They told me it was an oxygen sensor and that it was all fixed--apparently, they fluently lie.

I won't complain too much--I do, after all, have wheels to get where I need to go and I didn't have to work. No major damage that I can see, other than frustration. I have outrightly told the car dealership that I won't be paying for any of these repairs. It's ridiculous to have these problems three months after I get the thing.

I just saw a commercial about The Natural Bra. Literally, this thing looks like your sticking suction cups on your boobs..how, exactly, do these things work, I wonder? I realize they probably have some sort of adhesive, but how does that uphold in any way? I have large breasts, and support is a good thing. I don't really want to try and envision my breasts at 50 wearing The Natural Bra--they'd point straight down!

I've spent as much time contemplating Trev's conference tomorrow as I'm going to. I've written out all issues, questions and points I want to make and so I'm done stewing over it.

***

When you make a mistake in a relationship, how long till you're forgiven? How long is long enough to pay for something you've done wrong, for a hurt you've caused, for pain you've inflicted? And who decides when that time is up? The person you've hurt? How long should the bitterness fester, the anger and betrayal be allowed to burn? Isn't part of loving someone, really loving them, forgiving (if not forgetting) and starting anew? And if you can't start over, if the wound is too great, isn't there some part of that other person you should wish well? That part that you loved and cherished? Someone I know is dealing with this situation..and I wondered how long was long enough and if it ever ends.

***

Opened flower..my, my, my. What color flower? A pretty, delicate pink? A deep and ruby red? Scented so sweetly or intoxicatingly aromatic? Tipped with honey and nectar? And do you pick them by the handful, or one at a time, to enjoy the soft petals?

Happy Wednesday.

Sweet dreams.

N.

9:14 p.m. - 2004-04-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged