nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Conference results, Grams, and tidbits of the weekend

My worrying was for nothing. Trevor's conference today went just fine. Principal was very candid in her thoughts and opinions, as well as her plans for Trevor next year (although, she'll be retiring this Summer..what does that mean?). The teacher they're lining up for next year is very similar to the teacher he had last year--sweet but very, very firm. I'm pleased with that, pleased with the fact they're not just writing him off as a problem child. We resolved a few things, discussed in detail the last two weeks' behavior, and structured some ideas on how to get him through the next few weeks and into Summer vacation. And I found out an interesting piece of news--they're letting him sit in on second grade math! In spite of all the difficulties he's been having, he's mastered what they're wanting him to learn in first grade and so that he doesn't get bored (thereby creating more problems) they're allowing him to sit in on second grade math. I was pleased, overall, with the tone of the conference and the end results.

***

My bedroom smells like pumpkin spice. Yum. Candles and I are fast friends and this particular one is wonderful.

My brothers and my mother, all of them, are watching my boys on Sunday so that I may go to an Indians game. It'll be nice to get out for awhile, nice to chill some. FavoriteCoworker is working my Sunday while I work her Monday, very nice of her. I work tomorrow 3pm-11pm and Saturday, same hours. Not so bad, all in all.

I've been getting some strange Googles lately. Who the heck looks for stubby toes, analwoman, and definition horndog?

And how the HELL do I fall under vega hedging with my big pussy and fuck me please cum inside me?

Goodness.

***

Grams had an outing today. We went to her hairdresser, who cut and permed her hair. She had a lovely time socializing. Not so difficult, really, to transport her and her wheelchair there and in fact, I'm considering setting up a coffee date with an old friend of hers. I think it would be good for her to get out more. We'll be changing locations again this weekend. Hopefully that goes well.

Happy Thursday. Remind me to tell about the boys and their bikes tomorrow.

N.

9:13 p.m. - 2004-04-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged