nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

nothing like home-wetdogsmelling-home

Fuck me.

I had an entry all typed in and then hit a wrong button and away it went.

I've currently got all the windows in my house open, in hopes of airing out the wet dog smell that's permeating it. The rain gutters overflowed the other night and rain ran down the wall of my family room and soaked the carpet out there. I've shampooed the carpeting, in hopes of getting rid of the yucky odor, drug the dehumidifier out of the basement and have opened windows to hasten the smell out.

And have managed to freeze my ass off in the process. Dumb me for roaming 'round in shorts and a t-shirt. At least the carpet will be clean!

Trevor has another appt. with his psych. tomorrow. It'll be good to touch base..good for him just to continue developing a rapport with his doctor.

Grams had a bad bit this morning, woke up thinking and swearing she'd left a little boy somewhere. She was in a complete panic, even had me outside the back patio to show her there was no one out there. Most distressing for me was that she actually thought she was capable of doing something like that, just leaving someone somewhere, and that she was so distraught. Not my Grams--she was always right on top of everything. Thankfully, I was able to get her past it fairly quickly and within an hour after, she'd completely forgotten about it. Otherwise was an uneventful morning there.

I smell like yummy lilacs. *insert happy sigh here*

I'm taking Thurs off to go to a ballgame with my boys. My Mother's Day present (early) to all of us. Perhaps not to work though.

Happy Tuesday, all.

I'm off to get cleaned up and get a few things accomplished before the boys get home.

N.

3:35 p.m. - 2004-05-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged