nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Buy me some peanuts and crackerjacks..

Ohio is incredible today--almost 80 degrees at this point. There's a gentle breeze wafting and not a cloud in the sky. Beautiful day for a ballgame! What luck! The boys and I are going to watch the Indians/Sox game tonight at the Jake. I'm very much looking forward to it, not because I'm such a mad baseball fan but because the boys are going to love it and I'm going to love watching them. I handle the game itself fairly well, understand the basics and can get into it. I'm more the people watcher though. And the boys are alot of fun up there. They laugh when I stick my ponytail out the back of the baseball cap.

And it's a glorious day to be out! It'll be a nice drive and coming home won't be so bad. Most likely it'll be 11 before we're home but that's okay. Boys'll be snoozing so it'll be me singing along with the radio.

And tomorrow--I don't have to go to work until 11pm. Lovely.

Saturday are the car races we got free tickets to. Not so keen on that but again..boyish things must be done. Comes with mothering sons, I guess.

Grams was better today and I think I'm done beating myself up for dreaming of killing her. I think I just really sympathize with her condition and the results of it. And truthfully, I'd never really do anything remotely close to that. My aunt has been helping to exacerbate the situation as she's been setting up for a garage sale all week. Today was Day One of the sale and there were tremendous amounts of people in and out of the drive which had my Grams sitting up every few seconds. I finally just shut the blinds and turned on the air--better to block the sounds of cars!

***

Have a wonderful Thursday. Beware getting lost in Enterprise, enjoy the wonderful blooms of Spring..Happy almost-weekend.

N.

1:04 p.m. - 2004-05-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged