nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Practice, my mother and Monster House.

Bball practice went peachy keen. It was entertaining to watch these small kiddos remembering what they were supposed to do. Ryan spent more time chatting with the coach than actually playing (ha! He's so my son--talkative butt) but didn't do too horribly.

Trevor got some sun, enough to redden his cheeks a little, as did I, but being outside felt good.

***

I tried calling my mother again tonight, to no avail. I tried calling her several times yesterday in an effort to wish her a happy Mom's Day. I ended up talking to her machine and gave up after call #4. She didn't return any of the calls from yesterday and still hasn't returned today's. And honestly..I give up. Somehow I didn't even merit a return call and I refuse to feel sad about that. It's not my fault she can't be bothered--I did my part. Hell, if she'd answered the phone I might have made the effort to go out there and tell her in person but I'm not wasting my $1.99 a gallon gas or precious time chasing down someone who may not even be there. I'm tired of being her parent, tired of being there every time she calls. I'm officially a hatchling.

***

I love Monster House. I think I've mentioned that before. Tonight's house is Theme Park House. I'm not saying I'd want one of these houses to live in, but it might be fun for awhile.

***

Tomorrow is my Trevor's birthday. The big 8. I'll go into further detail on that tomorrow..my not-so-little sweetheart.

***

Ah well...I had a lovely dream last night (hugely sexual in nature) that caused me to oversleep in a big way this morning. I'll expand on that thought perhaps later tonight.

Entry number 3? Maybe.

N.

8:23 p.m. - 2004-05-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged