nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Easy, breezy, beautiful--but not Covergirl

I have a few heavy things weighing on my mind today but I'm going to attempt to keep this entry upbeat. No sense tainting a clean page with ick.

It's been uncomfortably hot the last several days and today has been a welcome change. It's all of maybe 77 degrees, off an on overcast and breezy. Lovely. All the rain we've gotten has left my lawn needing yet another mow (yardwork is like dishes and laundry--just when you think you're done, more pops up) but my family room has withstood the downpours. A good thing in light of the fact I finally got rid of the wet dog smell from last time. No thanks!

My boys are supposed to have ball practice tonight but I'm thinking they'll get rained out. It's looking decidedly more overcast as we go along. I've been given a mad work schedule, evenings yesterday and tonight and days Saturday and Sunday. Other than that, not much planned for the weekend. I'm hunkering in with my sons, a gazillion movies I rented and my own thoughts. I have some things I need to process and work through and some time to actually accomplish that task.

Do you believe that diaries can cause harm to a complete stranger? Do you believe that having one online can open doors that should remain shut?

Can one person's thoughts have any real impact on another person's life?

***

I was reading an issue of Time dedicated just to this whole prisoner torture situation..what I've read has made me sick to my stomach. I don't generally air my political side here, for my own reasons, but that doesn't mean I don't have one. Suffice to say that our government is a far from perfect machine.

***

Have a good weekend, all. Look at someone you love and make sure that the path you're taking your life in is one that includes the best interests of all involved. Even the most trivial things can impact in a huge way.

Happy Friday.

N.

1:16 p.m. - 2004-05-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged