nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I feel the earth move under my feet..

Dumb, dumb commercial.

"I'm SPICY!". In falsetto. Eek.

***

I've come into contact with something that I'm allergic to. Red, itchy, watery eyeballs, itchy nose, sniffles, you name it. I'm oh-so-attractive today. Claritin is barely taking the edge off. I think it's the cats, as much as I hate to say it. With warmer weather coming on, they've been shedding like crazy. Something I forgot about having cats.

Otherwise, not a whole heck of alot going on in my world. It's supposed to rain most the weekend and so I'm considering taking the boys elsewhere instead. Out of the other options I've put out for them, they seem to be leaning towards caverns. I just want to get out of Dodge. I've got an itch to just GO...perhaps this will pacify that itch until school's out and I'm able to set up something else. Advance notice is necessary for the Grams situation.

We've had some outstanding thunderstorms the last couple nights, with lightning that lit up the sky like nothing else. The rumbles of thunder shook the glass in my windows and even made the floor vibrate. Lovely. Sex during those sorts of storms is amazing, intense and elemental and almost primitive in response. Wishful thinking.

The lightning last night apparently hit a light pole in the parking lot at our hospital here, then traveled through the wiring into the cafeteria there. No one was hurt but I'm sure there were some rattled nerves.

The blond girl in Trace Adkin's video "Hot Mama"...is that his wife? She's been in several of his videos recently. Rowr.

*insert sigh here* I'm rambly today. No real focus here and not much of an update. Still..it counts. And I didn't wait five days to put it out there.

And just so you know--my bed's a mess again. The closet, however, has remained firmly closed.

Happy Wednesday.

N.

2:20 p.m. - 2004-05-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged