nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Idol Schmidol and OH GOD school's almost out

Otay.

All I have to say in regards to American Idol is that it should have been Latoya.

***

Ryan came home from school today and I happened to catch him in just the right light and damned if he doesn't have a perfect circular bruise lightly smudging his poor little face!I knew he'd gotten popped in the mouth by a flyball yesterday during practice but didn't notice anything last night. And mornings here are usually a madhouse rush to readiness and I (as horrible as it sounds!) didn't notice anything before we left for school/Grams. It's not very dark, more a shadow of a bruise around his mouth and nose, but inside his mouth it's much more noticable. His gums are even bruised. Strangely, there's no swelling, though. Poor kid!! I gave him a once over after practice and he said he was okay...I feel pretty crappy. I didn't even put ice on him. But when I asked if anything hurt, he said no!

*sigh*

Tomorrow is going to be a rush. I am accompanying the boys on a field trip (first and second grades are going) to the Wilderness Center in Wilmot, about an hour from here. We'll get back around 2:15 and then there's a surprise baby shower for Trev's teacher. THEN I have to drop the boys off at home and head to work, just a little late. I'll get home at 11pm tomorrow night and be grateful to be here. I work on Friday as well and Sunday evening too. Trevor and Ryan are off both Friday and Monday, making a long weekend for them. And that brings to mind something--school's going to be out in no time. Why do they have so many days off now? Perhaps because the kids are stir-crazy wanting out? I would think it would make more sense to have more time off in the middle of the year--give everyone a break besides just Christmas and Spring break. Field trip, then off for four days, back on Tuesday for a field day, and the final day of school is Wednesday next week.

Then it's Summer Break.

God, give me the strength to not string them up by their toes. Help me to remember how much I love spending time with them; enable me to disregard the many, MANY squabbles and spats they'll have. Keep me sane towards the end of the summer, when they're bored and driving me nuts by whining and fretting. In reality, I'll have fun with them. Each year is better, as they mature and grow. We interact on such a different level than we ever did in the past. It's amazing to me, this journey we're on. Can't candycoat it though..I have my moments when I want to lock myself in the closet for awhile!

***

Happy Humpday. I hope you're well, hope everything in your life is settling down tonight.

Sweet dreams.

N.

9:59 p.m. - 2004-05-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged