nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Wishes, fishes, dishes

I wish:

I wish the people at work would get over whatever the hell seems to be in the air lately and get back to actually working.

I wish when I came home from work at night there was someone to talk to other than my cat.

I wish I felt better tonight.

I wish I didn't let things get to me as much as I do.

I wish I could remember not to be so damn hard on myself and others.

I wish I could go on vacation for about three years.

I wish I had actual plans for the weekend like normal people do.

I wish I really knew what normal was.

I wish I had a clone, another me to help me do the me things I need to.

I wish the neighbor's dog would suddenly turn into a silent and clean one.

I wish I'd wake up tomorrow and find all my laundry done and folded perfectly AND put away.

I wish wishes really were fishes, but only if they were those brightly colored ones that always seem so solitary in the pet stores.

I wish I had time and energy to do more than fall asleep with my book tonight, because I really want to finish it.

I wish that I handled frustration more serenely.

I wish I didn't drop the ball in all the friendships I've juggled.

I wish that I knew how to fix all the fuckups.

I wish I could accept that I can't and move on.

I wish that I didn't have a hangup about drinking at home alone--something cold and alcoholic would be nice right about now.

I wish...

I wish you all a safe and wonderful weekend.

N.

12:03 a.m. - 2004-05-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged