nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Seeing things through other's eyes

Have you ever wished to see the world through someone else's eyes? I know how I see things, know my own interpretations, but I wonder sometimes what it must be like to be someone else. I've tried to put a different spin to situations but I don't know that I'll truly ever be able to see another point of view without tainting it with my own opinions and translations.

And I wonder how the boys see their world. I wonder what things they'll remember when they're older, which activities and people will stand out to them. I wonder if the things we do together and the time they spend interacting will stay with them into the future.

***

One of the results of yesterday's ballgame was that I got a lovely sunburn. Even the part of my hair got sunburned! It's not super painful, more of an irritation, really. And that's WITH sunblock. Sad, sad state of affairs. My sons, on the other hand, are all golden and lovely. Ryan's hair has lightened quite a bit, but Trevor's is almost white already. He stays pretty light through the winter as it is and summer loves him almost as much as he loves it.

Today is the last day of school for them. I'm ready for our summer to start. I'm prepared to be driven wacko by the extended amounts of time we'll be spending together and prepared to do some of the things we don't get to during the school year. In fact, Father's Day weekend we're taking off on another getaway weekend (although I'm not sure exactly WHERE) to explore a bit. We're all looking forward to it. I'd really like to head off to Virginia Beach. They'd love the surf and the sand and fishing there. It's still up in the air, though.

On a completely unrelated front---I'm craving chocolate chip cookies!!

Happy Wednesday, all.

N.

2:31 p.m. - 2004-06-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged