nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Rain and chocolate chip cookies.

The rain we're having today and that's forecast for tomorrow does NOT bode well for my impending sale.

I need to get rid of junk!! Come, junk-rooting people, come to my home and sniggle through the things I have to tempt you out of your money!

Okay--back to reality. Doing a bring-people-to-my-garage-sale chant just isn't cutting it.

If rainy weather tamps down business, I'll just run it again another day. And if that doesn't get rid of it all, there's a little charity here in town that's really going to either love me or hate me. End result will be much more space in my garage--have to love that.

The temps today have dropped remarkably with the rain, hovering in the 60's and I'm NOT complaining. I even baked chocolate chip cookies! Sweet.

After work tonight I'm coming home and working more on this sale...need to fold small boy clothes and get them set up. Other than that, it's lookin' good.

***

Grams is deteriorating daily now. She hasn't gone an entire day completely forming her words in over a week. She's confused daily, worse than her norm. I'm afraid that this steady decline could landslide quickly. I guess it's a wait and see thing. Perhaps, instead of having a bad day, she's having a bad month.

***

FavoriteCoworker's mom began chemo again this week--one of the reasons I baked cookies today. She loves 'em and I thought it would be a nice surprise. Anything to cheer her up a bit.

I have a feeling she'll be called in this weekend as well. HolsterSniffer is scheduled for four days straight and I just don't see that happening.

***

The rain might wash out the boys ballgame tomorrow as well. Not something they're looking forward to and I'm not sure if there's a make up game to follow. Suppose I'll wait and see. Pictures were just before the game on Monday and I'm anxious to see how they turn out. Cute kids.

Happy Thursday, one and all. Go bake cookies too. They can't help but make you happy and cure all ailments.

N.

1:43 p.m. - 2004-06-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged