nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The sale that wasn't..and other fun tales.

Finally. I've only been trying to add an entry for the last 20 minutes or so.

Sheesh.

Okay, on to the entry.

Garbage sale? Ha. More like sit-in-the-garage-and-watch-it-rain-anti-sale.

S'ok though. I left it set up. I'll run it again in a few weeks when it's sunshiney.

There were actually a few sales though nothing major, enough to give me a tiny profit. No biggie. It's all going to charity anyway if it doesn't eventually sell. And I don't really use my garage anyway.

It's poured here the last several days and has been cool as well. Not too bad, honestly. I've sort of enjoyed it.

Work is a mess and I've once again begun the scoping out new jobs process. If my Stuporvisor doesn't make some changes, it's going to be one hell of a long summer under these conditions. Not a thought I relish.

The boys have been funny this weekend--Ryan popped out into the garage this morning wearing his snow boots, a t-shirt and shorts, a baseball cap and carrying a Power Rangers sword. In his best accent, he says "I'm Poos (puss)...in BOOTS!" and then cackled like the Count on Sesame Street. Cracked me up. That's what I get for taking the kid to see Shrek 2.

Trevor just keeps asking where we can buy a Hippogriff. How to explain that it's not a real creature, that even though it LOOKED like Harry rode something it was a screen trick..

(Harry Potter 3)

Some kids decided it would be fun to egg a bunch of cars tonight. Problem? They ended up driving by and egging the vehicle of one of their PARENTS. How obtuse can you be?

And domestic violence has run rampant in our little burg this weekend thus far. I don't know if it's because of the rain, resulting in pent up people or what but they need to stop beating the crap out of each other. Really!

Hope everyone is having a relatively comfy weekend. Send me your address and I'll send you some lovely piece of the Miserable Garbage Sale memorabilia. Really. I mean it.

Happy Saturday.

N.

11:50 p.m. - 2004-06-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged