nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Winds of change...

Tried to update yesterday with no luck. Whatever "press" Andrew was generating in regards to D-land, I wish he'd stop.

Ohio is experiencing lots and lots of rain, to the degree farmers are beginning to rumble about the amounts. My neighbors already have been. I think they're tired of drying out their furniture. One of the downsides to the new development that's being built near us is that it's redirecting water through several backyards and into my neighbors' living rooms. Comes when you haven't even a crawlspace between your floor and the ground, I guess.

There are a few things shifting in the N-universe. My aunts are putting Grams in a nursing home (allegedly only for the month of July).

That's going to toss a whole heck of a lot of things into the air for me, some of it good and some of it maybe not so good. At any rate, I'm looking forward to a change of pace and hopefully can keep all my boats afloat.

I'm very disturbed by the idea of Grams in a nursing home, for any length of time. Even just the thought makes me sick to my stomach. I'll go into further detail once I get my thoughts into some semblance of order. Taking care of Grams on a daily basis has been the routine of my life for the last year and a half. I guess it's time to get the backup plans in place. Gut feelings tell me that when my aunts are once again unencumbered by the rotating-Grams schedule, they're not going to want to go back to it. And I hate that thought completely.

***

Tomorrow the boys have another ballgame (barring still more storms). Ryan fluctuates between really liking baseball and really hating it. Trevor seems to be settling into it with no problems. I think overall it's going well. They're learning so much, about good-sportsmanship, being a team player and just doing their best.

***

My brain is roiling. There's so much spinning around in there right now, so many things to turn over and over and over. So many different directions my life could go in at this point or at least, in the very near future. I need to figure out the path that will least impact my sons. My job situation will need to be adjusted (not necessarily a bad thing, in light of the amount of chaos there right now). I'll have to find someone to keep the boys for me while I work (non-family, fulltime as well). And I really need to look into schooling as well. I've been juggling the idea of changing houses too--all this rain has resulted in water everywhere, and mildew and mold as well. Not a good thing when you have two people with allergies and one who has asthma. Scrubbing it only goes so far, especially when it rains the next day and water leaks through again. One wall in the family room has been ruined by a leak and I've had to pull up the carpet out there too due to water problems. Not a good situation.

Lots to mull over, lots to play with.

Happy Tuesday evening.

N.

8:10 p.m. - 2004-06-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged