nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jumbly and bumbly

I've spent quite a bit of time since finding out yesterday about my aunts' intentions to put Grams in a home. I've sort of come to terms a bit with their reasons. I don't have to agree with them but I think I understand them. Visiting Grams there will be difficult but still able to be managed. I've been looking in a half-assed manner for new work anyway and this frees up my life to move forward.

I'm trying to see the positive, can you tell? I hate the idea but it's going to happen and there's nothing else to be done about it.

I now have to think towards the future and my plans for us. Work, the boys and maybe even school, perhaps a new residence. It's a good thing.

***

It's raining off and on today, making me think ball will be cancelled. That's a good thing as well since I've been called into work with AnalWoman. FavoriteCoworker called off and has vacation the next two days as well. It's good for her to be out of there a bit. Tomorrow and Fri. I work with the girl with the high-pitched voice. Better than AnalWoman---all the way around.

***

Hello, to old friends. Hoping you're well, or at least as well as can be expected.

Happy Wednesday, all. Lots on my brain, hopefully will make more sense later.

N.

2:11 p.m. - 2004-06-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged