nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Home and only slightly overcooked

I'm crispy. Toasted. Overdone.

Free tickets to Geauga Lake results in fried girlie.

It was fun, though. We got up early, stopped off for breakfast, and ended up at the park by 9. Just a tad early, since it doesn't open till 10 but it was fine. Made for good parking and short lines.

I slathered everyone up with spf 45 but we still all got a little burnt. That's just to be expected with fair skin and hair. We rode rides (not as many as we'd have liked due to Ry's short stature and the limitations that caused). It was sunny but cool, meaning we avoided the water slides and general water area. Not a big deal, really, since there was quite a bit else to do. We left at 6:30, after having tromped from one end of the park to the other. My feet are screaming in ways that can't be described. It was lovely!

There's something about being bone-tired after a day like today that is heavenly. I'm so very aware of every muscle in my body, every inch of skin and the relaxation that's setting in. I feel very...alive. And filled with a sense of togetherness and love. It was a wonderful time spent with my sons, laughing and talking and just being together.

I was a tad disappointed with Geauga Lake--I think they rushed to open for the season this year and should have taken some time to spiff it all up again. There were lots of things not open or not working. We had a blast at the 3-D movie, Pirates. Sitting in the theater, watching in 3-D, having the seats vibrate in tandem with bees on the screen and even the water that spurted at us when the pirates splashed about in the ocean. It was pretty cool but hard to describe. One of those "had to be there" events.

People watching was fun as well. I always get a kick out of the people at theme parks. Interactions and appearances. One of my quirks.

I'll add more tomorrow--need to haul my sleepy self off to bed. Cool sheets are going to feel especially nice tonight against my sunburn. Sweet dreams, all.

Happy Saturday night.

N.

9:57 p.m. - 2004-06-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged