nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ding dong the witch is gone...la la la la

*yawn*

I'm sleepy. My brain is a little fried and therefore I'm sticking pretty close to home today. Being out and about in a big metal transportation machine with small people behind me would not be a good idea, as dopey as I am.

The word from work is that BadgeBunny/HolsterSniffer has given a verbal resignation. Let's hope that holds true. I'm sick to death of covering her hours. Makes more sense to give the hours to someone who'll actually show for them. The downside to that is my Stuporvisor indicated she'd interviewed a male subject this afternoon. History has shown that men don't work out so well on our side of the counter. I'm not sure exactly why that is, but it's true. It's a wait and see thing.

HolsterSniffer's leaving puts us all in a bit of a bind as far as scheduling. I'm not sure exactly what Stuporvisor has planned but it'll be interesting.

***

Grams had another rough day today. These days are getting closer and more frequent. This one was not so bad as the last really bad one. Hopefully after she naps, she'll do better.

***

I noticed, while we were at Geauga Lake, they've now begun putting restrictions on size for rides. Literally, there were coasters that didn't allow people of a larger size to ride. I'm waiting to see how long it takes someone to sue. I can't help but think that's a form of discrimination. Yes, I realize those who design and build coasters want to fit as many people as possible into these things. I think that building them so that anyone over 200 lbs. is unable to ride is unrealistic. And I think it's a lawsuit waiting to happen.

Happy Monday, one and all. I hope your Father's Day weekend was filled with sunshine and love. I'll be back later.

N.

1:45 p.m. - 2004-06-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged