nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Misc. thoughts

Hoo-Rah!

Template issues should be all fixed up now. I hope.

Not to bother anyone but if it's showing now, can you let me know? I really hope I've fixed the problem.

In other news, we've been adopted. The last week or so, there's been this scrawny black cat hanging around. Last night, I broke down and fed it. (As goofy as it sounds, I can't really tell if it's a female or a fixed male. I haven't really had an opporunity to hold it aloft to check it's status). It's the most loving thing, very affectionate. Very emaciated but friendly. Today, I fed and watered it again and it literally crawled into my lap as I sat on the front steps. It's shiny black with small white "socks" on it's front feet and large ones on the back. The face is very unusual, almost as if somewhere in it's past, geneologically, there was a Siamese--narrow and pointy in places that Siamese are. And there's a white blaze on it's chest that extends up to include it's lower jaw. Makes the cat look very..unusual. Pretty, though, with huge yellow eyes. Whereas the kitties we have now are beautiful in a very approachable way, this one's pretty in an almost witchy way. Lovely. Anyway, it's taken up residence on the front porch, watching to see us come and go and winding itself in between our feet. I'm going to check with a vet, find out how much a general check up will run me and go from there. If it's healthy, I'll consider bringing it in. It's just so damn friendly. I'm thinking someone had it inside at some point (front declawed). We shall see.

***

Cleveland police arrested two men for propositioning "twelve year olds" (undercover cops) on the Internet for sex and a teacher from Cleveland was arrested for smoking dope with his students. Joyful. I don't think I want to live there, but then I don't think there's anywhere to go to escape that crap.

Speaking of which, BabyBeater's wife has moved out, allowing some assorted group of teens take over the house there. And they've tossed out the statements made to police by the mother who burned her twins up in the fire last year. I'm not overly fond of that decision either. Her trial is slated for August, death penalty possible. We had one a couple years ago--a man who beat up his almost ex-wife in front of their four year old son then hung her from a rafter in the garage. When he drove away, he left the child in the house with the body. Awful.

***

Let's see if we can end this on an up note. It was beautiful today, breezy and sunny and nice. The sort of day to spend frolicking in the sun.

I'm in one of those sensual moods I get in. More details on that tomorrow (heh).

Happy Humpday.

N.

9:47 p.m. - 2004-06-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged