nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mini update

I'm back.

It's been a hectic and tumultuous six days since my last update.

And every time during that period that I tried to add an entry, I got the stupid "not a gold member fuck you" page. Therefore, no entries.

I only have a few minutes, at this point in my day, to give a brief overview of the hell this week has been for me, but rest assured I will be back with more complete details this weekend (I hope). You people that I read were the updatingest group while I was away!!

K lemme see---

It was a tough beginning to the week as someone near and dear to me had a heart attack scare on Monday. Still not sure if it was angina or a mild heart attack but a stress test was taken on Thursday so we'll wait and see.

I had my little sis the first three days of the week in addition to my sons and that was interesting. I managed to get her hair cut (8 inches gone!) on Wednesday and thus ended our time together on a good note.

Grams went into the nursing home with absolutely NO EASE whatsoever. My chickenshit aunts left it to me to explain why she was there (which she promptly forgot) and I spent the better part of 5 hrs sitting with her before they finally got there.

My Gramps had some of his kidney stones removed, after much pain and agony (circumcision, and much cutting of things that should not be cut due to scar tissue, etc.) and renal failure. He's currently settled in three doors down from my Grams and hugely unhappy about being there.

The boys had a game on Wednesday. No probs there other than an extra kid (Josh the neighbor up the street, kid to Can't Eat and Can't Poop Lady).

Trev and Ry are once again in the No Cavity Club and Ry is set for his sealant in two weeks. They got their little hairs cut and look adorable as always.

I purchased a new digital camera--awesome as hell! Having a blast playing with it.

Umm..work. Work is a mess and not looking better any time soon.

I worked second shift last night, will tonight and Saturday night as well then it's first shift Sunday and Monday. Thankfully, next week is wonderful. I'm off till a first shift on Sunday!

Grand. Much fun to be had this next week (Concert!! Woot!! and an Indians game with fireworks after) and the boys are looking forward to going to my aunt's lake house on the night of my concert.

In a nutshell, I think I covered everything...I think. I've spent alot of time this week juggling.

This weekend might just be more of the same.

Have a great Friday, everyone! Bear with me a bit while I get back on track.

N.

2:01 p.m. - 2004-07-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged