nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

teeny update

Finally.

In my work week, today is Friday. It was a miserably hot day here, humid and sticky. People (the general public and officers alike) were cranky and foul-tempered, due to late nights and uncomfortable weather.

Makes for fun at work.

This last week, as I briefly described in my last entry, was a pretty hard one at Casa N. And in terms of my grandparents, it was a tough weekend as well. My Grams hasn't had more than Ensure since she was admitted to the nursing home. And Gramps was taken to the E.R. and had 2 pints of blood via blood transfusion on Saturday night.

The boys are wonderful. We had a lovely time at the fireworks last night, minus the traffic. I got this funky picture of Ryan playing Zorro with his sparkler and it just looks funny as heck. And Trevor literally passed out in the back seat after, slumped over his soccer ball. Obviously, I'm having lots of dig-cam fun.

***

I don't really have alot to say tonight. I'm pretty fried.

Happy monday.

N.

9:49 p.m. - 2004-07-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged