nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Upbeat

Hello, dearest diary of mine.

I've been woefully negligent in my updates lately. Not sure exactly why that is, although some of it can be chalked up to busy life and schedules.

Trevor had another therapy appt. on Wednesday, after which the doc and I agreed to wait and see what this new school year brings. He felt that alot of Trev's issues at school came from the environment he was in. Hopefully, a new teacher will help rectify this situation a bit. If it doesn't, then we know it goes a bit deeper.

Thursday we had a baseball game. It went well, except that since we have a tournament game coming up the weekend of the 23rd/24th, they changed the rules all around on the poor kids. Coaches are keeping score now, only so many pitches per kid, etc. and the kids got really confused. Ry played catcher most of this game (I think that's what they're planning on having him play for tournaments) and Trev assisted with a stellar play from outfield. I get such a kick out of watching them out there. Ironically, our tournament isn't the end of the season! We have games right up till July 30th. I'm trying to get a time out of the coach so that I can arrange my work schedule to fit tournament times but he's not cooperating. After this weekend I'm scheduled tight till the end of the month so I really need to know as soon as possible in order to make changes. Otherwise, no Mom at tournaments (which would suck in ways indescribable!!).

Today...today is Concert Day!!!!! I can't even begin to cover how very happy and excited I am to be out and about tonight. I love the bands, love Blossom Music Center, love the fact that my sons are going to be well taken care of and I don't have to (really) worry about them. (I think even when we know they're safe, we parents tend to worry just a smidgeon anyway). It's a gorgeous day today, sunny without being too ungodly hot. Although I was scheduled off last night, I got called in to work 4 hrs as another girl had called in sick. I figured it's the least I could do since they were covering my shifts for the next couple of days. The boys and I took a little nap this morning and we're all pumped and ready to go now.

Tomorrow morning, I'll pick the boys up from my aunt's lake house and we'll come home, in order to clean up a bit for the Indians game we're going to in the evening. There'll be food there (it's a company picnic we're going to up there, with food included, the game and then fireworks after) so I won't have to really stuff them before we go.

It's been a nice summer. I think as a family unit we've done more this summer than probably ever. And this game gives me a chance to play with my new camera!

The boys have really enjoyed our summer...and it's almost time to start the back-to-school fun. I don't overly enjoy trouncing around shopping for new clothes--Trevor and Ryan hate trying them on and it can get to be a bit of a battle. We'll conquer it, though. And since they're older now, it might be a little easier. We shall see.

I can see my life moving again and that's a good thing. There are goals I've set and can actually start flowing towards. I've gotten my resume set up and printed, have put a call in to the financial aid dept. at several of the local colleges. I feel like I have a direction again and that's a really good feeling.

Grams still isn't eating. She's existing on Ensure. Gramps, however, seems to be feeling better in leaps and bounds. I took fruit cups and grapes up to Grams and she even refused to eat them for me. I'm hoping she just needs to adjust a little to the nursing home. I'm hoping...

Have a wonderful weekend, my few faithful readers. I hope that the sun shines on your lives and that the weekend overflows with goodness.

N.

12:57 p.m. - 2004-07-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged