nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Boom-lacka lacka

Okay, my day of sounding like a groupie has passed. Still, the concert really DID rate high in my book o'concertgoing. Has to be said.

Last night's Indians game was good and bad. The Indians got creamed, all because someone thought it would be a good idea to load up the bases (not once,not twice but THREE FRICKIN' TIMES!) in hopes of having an out on any base. However, that just gave Oakland the opportunity to score something like 7 runs in one inning. Not so smart. C.C. Sabathia wasn't pitching his best, ended up walking several people so they replaced him. Overall, though, I have to say it was fun. Free food, free game, followed up by the best fireworks display I've ever, in my entire 29 years, ever seen. The boys were suitably impressed and I think nearly every window in the buildings surrounding Jacobs Field shook in envy.

It was lovely. We returned home around midnight and after asking the girls from work to give me a wake up call, I crashed.

I woke up with the alarm (therefore nixing the need for a call) and got ready for work with little residual tiredness. I have to say that I'm dragging right about now. It's high 80's here temp-wise and humid (supposed to rain before too long) and that makes for a very lethargic Nixtress. Mix that with a liberal helping of sleep-deprivation and that lethargy increases.

I'm so lazy, in fact, that dinner will be at Bob Evans tonight (chosen by my lovely youngest son who would exist on pancakes, peanut butter and mac and cheese if I let him). No dishes. Hoo-rah.

Work wasn't horrid, although I got a nice visit from Adelaide, the lady who swears we stole her uterus. Today's complaint was fairly mild--she just wanted to let me know she'd been raped by sheepdogs while on the Greyhound bus and that someone was siphoning funds from her bank account into one set up for aliens who were passing as the demented folk who live in a rest home down south of us. She also felt it was important to share that her daughter was claiming to own houses on three different streets in town and in fact it was just the same house being moved around in order to trick us all. She left after I agreed that it wasn't fair that the mayor had told her to get a haircut and then wanted her toenail clippings.

Truth CAN be stranger than fiction. Fun stuff.

Happy Sunday, one and all. I have a passel of movies to watch this evening so most likely won't be back online. Hope your weekend was lovely.

N.

3:55 p.m. - 2004-07-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged