nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Baseball boys and stoner Sam

Today, in Ohio, was the kind of Summer day where you can drown in sweat just by standing still. Humid and hot.

Trev and Ry had a ballgame tonight and it went tremendously! Each game they're doing so much better--I can actually see them absorbing what their coaches are teaching them and then putting it into play. It's very cool to watch. We were supposed to have another game on Friday, but that's been switched to Thursday, 7pm instead of 5:15. Regardless, I'm going to miss the game. I have to work both days second shift. The boys also have a birthday party to attend on Friday evening which they're looking forward to. Something about pizza and bowling that makes a kid happy!

My cousin just tried to call me and I declined to answer the phone. Honestly, she hasn't called recently for any reason other than to brag about something or to complain about her pregnancy. She neglects to even wonder about my life or goings-on and that has put me off a little. And when I do mention anything about myself, she very obviously tunes me out until the topic turns back to her. I guess I sort of feel like it's a one-sided friendship now and that's not a good fit for me. Distance is a good thing.

***

Sam-I-Am, the beautiful white male cat that is settling into our home, has a secret addiction that I discovered today. He absolutely loves fresh catnip. I shredded some in the food processor and then tied it up in an old nylon and damned if he didn't do everything BUT make love to the thing! Literally, it was the funniest thing I've seen in a long time. Cracked me up. He sprawled out on the living room floor, snuggling this nylon, even straddling it and rubbing his face in it so hard it scrunched across the floor. Funny little white fluffer.

***

Not alot else to report at this point. Things here are maintaining and tip-toeing along. There are some major changes coming up on my horizons and I'm anticipating them.

Happy Tuesday, one and all.

N.

9:26 p.m. - 2004-07-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged