nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I feel slimey

The world (specifically the Internet world) is filled with perverts. And not the good kind!

I was virtually accosted. Virtually, as in on the 'Net.

I decided, since the boys were ignoring my existence while wrapped up in a new (read:borrowed) PS2 game, that I would play a game or two of Yahoo Literati (sort of like Scrabble) as I'm wont to do occasionally.

I think I got all of one turn before my opponent started the hot and heavy routine. Yep, the whole "hey baby ASL? Gotta pic? do you like to get kinky?"

It's been awhile since someone came across with quite so little tact. I guess I thought they'd gotten lost somewhere. No such luck.

So I decided to have some fun. Evil gal that I am, I gave him all the answers he was looking for. Kinky? Check! 5'1" 100 lbs? Check! Tits the size of Cleveland? Check! Meet men off the Web at the drop of a hat and with as little information as I can get on them? Check!

Horny and willing to listen to him stroke it? UNcheck! CyberPre-coitusInterruptus! Nothing like a solid disconnect.

Which brings me to my point. I'm a female with a fairly healthy libido. I know that people use the 'Net as a means for easy and quick pick-ups. I know that many of them do the one night stand thing many times over. And I have my own personal little quirks (ask me sometime) but I think that regardless of the medium, tact is a good thing to use and without it, you're going to get shut down in some form or another.

At least in my world.

No pics for the Baltimore Parrothead who tried to proposition me in a slimy manner today, no further interactions at all, nada. Straight to the ignore list.

Gotta love options.

***

Today, the LyingWeatherMen were right on in their predictions for the climate. It's breezy and cooler, overcast and occasionally rainy. I'm loving every second of it. I promised the boys the next time it rains today, we'll go for a walk in it. It's just beyond pleasant. The cats have come out of hiding and are contentedly stretched out all over the living room--a sure sign that we're into milder temps. They typically hide in the heat of the day.

Lovely stuff.

***

Happy Wednesday. I'll be back later.

N.

12:22 p.m. - 2004-07-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged