nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mixed up Thursday

Happy Thursday! It's been a day (thus far) of mix ups on my part.

I mixed up the boys cereal this morning, giving raisins to the boy who hates them. Easily fixed.

I mixed up (ready for this!?) spray-on moisturizer and hairspray while doing my hair this morning. That rendered my 'do completely screwed and had me shampooing my hair yet again. Semi-easily fixed.

I mixed up the times for appointments today. Today was Ry's appt. with the dentist to get the sealant applied to his back teeth, at 12 pm. I, stupid mixed up girl that I seem to be this day, thought it was 12:30 (which is actually the time of an optometrist appt. next Tues) and was just getting ready to leave that house at 12:15 when the dentist's secretary called to see why we hadn't made the appt! Thankfully, I live just across the park from that office and was able to be there within five minutes of her call. Otherwise it would have had to be rescheduled (not a good thing this close to school starting! They're packed). One of the things that I love about this dentist is that you get in when your appt. is set for--none of that get there and wait 45 minutes crap. Almost screwed that one up.

I've also managed twice today to put my sandals on the wrong feet (not paying enough attention, apparently) and to put things that needed refrigerated into non-refrigerated areas. Not so good.

This has me a little concerned about how work is going to flow tonight. I was, however, successful in creating lemon poppy seed muffins to take with me so maybe that'll change my spree around.

Trev and Ry have a ballgame tonight. It'll be a good night for a late game, should be fairly comfortable temperature-wise. I'll miss it because I'm scheduled but I've made most of their games so I don't feel too horribly guilty.

Ryan is pushing Trev's buttons something fierce today. I was just telling someone yesterday that I was surprised by how much they've mellowed out this summer and I think I jinxed myself. Ry's been wound for sound today and basically a pain in the ass. Hopefully he simmers down some this evening.

On that note, I need to finish readying for work. I'm tired and not really wanting to drag my weary ass in there but optimism prevails! It'll be fine.

Here's hoping everyone else in the world is keeping things straight today.

N.

1:48 p.m. - 2004-07-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged