nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Can I borrow a cup of motivation?

Strangely, only one person asked me if my previous entry involved a man or a woman...hmmm...does this mean everyone supposes that I'm strictly dickly?

***

Strangely, too, someone found my diary by Googling for "crotchy odors"! I don't recall EVER mentioning that phrase.

***

Work this weekend was horrendous. Boring with a capital B. The officers were busy on the street but in our little office it was slow as molasses. So slow, in fact, that Coworker-who-wears-doilies-for-shirts went on a ride-along last night for over three hours! And she really wasn't missed at all.

I think she just wanted to flirt with Ofcr FatherOfSix a bit. Can't begrudge her getting away from the dead water that was our office, though. I've got a few things brewing here that I'm not going to go into detail over--suffice to say that it's putting me in a really bad place, mentally. Perky me cannot enter into the same time frame as these events. Probably the exact opposite. I'm going to try really frickin' hard to keep things in perspective so keep your fingers crossed for me, will you? It's hard sometimes to face things that you thought were one way and were only fooling yourself about and then to have them come 'round and smack you upside the head...not so fun.

***

Today is filled with the chirping of birds and slight breezes that take the edge of the strength of the sun. My backyard hasn't been mowed in so long it's becoming a national wildlife forage. The deer have picked my grape vines clean and the wild blackberries are gone to the birds. Sam-I-Am had a face to face encounter not only with the Boots neighborhood cat through the screen but also with a very surprised chipmunk this morning. It was rather humorous. Mr. Groundhog has been eating himself a frenzy lately, creating trails through the grass back there.

I think it's time to mow. Actuall, I've been putting it off because the blades on my mower need sharpened something fierce and I haven't a clue who to see about that. I also need to purchase a new batch of string for my weedeater and it's a certain model...I need to figure out what the number is so I can get it. The alternative is just to keep a nature preserve in my backyard and try to explain to the neighbors somehow.

How very appealing.

It's one of those days, where I have this, this and this to do...and yet no impulse to get in gear to do them. Hoo-rah.

Happy Monday, one and all. I hope you all had a lovely weekend and are geared into a wonderful week as well.

N.

12:55 p.m. - 2004-07-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged