nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

tick tock of the clock

We're back from the eye doctor and I can happily report that my son's eyes are as peachy as they were last year. I really like this optometrist. She's incredibly thorough and has a good rapport with her patients.

I have an appt. on Thursday, not that I'm looking forward to that really. I haven't been in probably five years--I'm overdue. It's just not so easy to make time for things like that for myself.

Someone I know is going to a Boston concert tomorrow night up in Cleveland. Screwy tickets cost almost a hundred dollars EACH but apparently they're 8th row seats. I might think it's a better deal if I were a Boston fan. However, I'm not. I hope they have a good time, though.

I've gotten quite a bit accomplished today. Errands are mostly done (other than dropping books off at the library) and I'll spend a bit of time this evening picking up and doing the other assorted things moms do.

I need an organizer for my brain. Something with lots of pockets and places to separate all the misc. mumbo jumbo that's clogging it up right now.

Bah. This entry sucks. I'm so all over the place today. It's like having Monday just on another day.

Happy Tuesday.

N.

2:32 p.m. - 2004-07-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged