nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Yup, I'm a stubborn chickadee.

I've discovered something irritating about my diary. When I edit or delete an entry, my entire diary disappears unless I add another entry directly after editing or deleting, then everything shows up fine.

Cruddy thing. Perhaps this is a hint that I shouldn't edit myself!

Aunt B. called today to let me know they want me to begin going up three days a week to take Grams over to see Gramps in his apartment for about four hours each time. While there I'm to tidy up and do laundry as well as prepare their lunch. Something about being told to do this, as opposed to asking me really just rubs me the wrong way. I'm stubborn as hell and can be contrary when I feel like it and this just pushes my buttons. It's not that I don't want to help my Gramps or that I resent being asked to assist after having already assisted for nearly two years. It's that they couldn't ask, they just told. I must try to get over this child-like obstinancy streak I have...

It's rainy intermittently and overcast and I'm not really feeling like doing much although I have much to do. It's the perfect day to stay in shorts and bare feet, hair knotted up and comfy rather than dressed for work and being nice to cranky people. Reading or messing with the boys sounds tremendously better to me.

Psht-not much to say today. Happy Almost Friday.

N.

1:38 p.m. - 2004-07-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged