nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Baseball, snuffles, and zonked

Strangely, after having played tournaments/championships this weekend, the boys still had two games left in the season. They played last night and have another game on Wednesday (originally supposed to be on Thursday but all parents agreed they wanted to get it over with). Yesterday's game was different--they switched around the lineup, going by the numbers on the backs of the boys' shirts and worked more on in-field skills than anything else. The kids had played so much baseball this weekend that you could tell they weren't really focused on last night's game.

They made the paper today--front page of the sports section with picture included. I don't think I've ever seen my sons so proud of themselves. A nice moment.

Between my allergies and a cold I'm fighting off, I'm not feeling my best this morning. Sniffly and stuffy and itchy just don't mix well. Hopefully the Claritin I took will kick in soon, especially since I've got to go to Gramps apt. and clean today. Dust will only make this all worse. Joy.

We got the August schedule for work, amazingly. It isn't, after all, the last day of the month yet. Some of my days got handed over to New Girl but I still ended up with plenty. Some of them happen to be with AnalRetentiveWoman but I think I'll be able to survive those. Depends on exactly HOW anally retentive she decides to be.

***

My brain is running on AutoPilot this morning. It's just one of those mornings where it's foggy inside as well as out. Everything outdoors has this blanket of mist covering it, blurring the edges and hiding the distance. That's sort of how it feels inside my head today as well. I'm not overly energetic, tired and feeling pretty quiet today. And my brain is at one time crowded and empty. Nothing on the front burner but lots simmering in the background.

I think it's just waiting for me to catch up, if that makes any sense.

Good morning. Happy Tuesday.

N.

8:06 a.m. - 2004-07-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged