nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Good birthday, bad brain

What a doozy of a day.

Instead of going to that fun place with the bumper boats, go karts, etc. we opted instead to go bowling.

Reasons: I called to make sure what height a person had to be to be in the bumper boats, etc and was informed there would be two groups totalling 200 getting there at the same time I'd planned to be there; it was supposed to (and did) rain today; J wasn't allowed to go because it was too far for his phobic mother to handle him going.

So. Instead we went bowling here in town, had a lovely time. The boys all bowled about 5 games each, ate tons of pizza and enjoyed a cake decorated with Shrek 2. Nothing like a little green icing to make my son happy.

Fun was had by all, and Ry came away a toyed-up kiddo. He's played most of the afternoon contentedly, not arguing a bit with his brother. Good stuff.

J came down this afternoon for about two hours, after having spent the early afternoon with them. He apparently hates being the only small person in that house--he has an older brother but he's MUCH older. Not much fun to play with.

It's been an interesting day. And I'm whipped. I was up before dawn, woke up and couldn't get back to sleep even after going to bed late. Ran my butt off in the early morning hours getting the cake and other assorted goodies that go with party-planning. I really don't think it should have wiped me out quite so completely though. I'm beat. Looking forward to bedtime for the boysos and silence in Casa de Nixtress.

My brain is roiling and I don't have the patience to try and sort it all out tonight.

I'm frustrated at someone, wondering how that someone can go through their daily life not seeing it for what it is. I don't know how to live the way that person is. I don't know how they can expect anyone to live that way. You can't have your cake and eat it too. Really. It just doesn't work that way in the real world. And I for one am tired of being trampled on as that person goes back and forth between doors. It's just not working for me.

I don't know how to make it any clearer though. I don't know how else to say it. I've outrightly said the words and they have looked at me as if I've lost my marbles and then they run. They leave as fast as they can, to ignore and pretend some more.

I just don't get it.

***

Happy Saturday evening. I hope this night winds down into something worthy of a weekend.

N.

7:59 p.m. - 2004-07-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged