nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Wonderful morning bled into a wonderful day.

Hmm..more interesting Googles just from today:

humping teachers

stacy mom song

nipples hard

***

My lovely morning turned into a lovely day. Period. It's just been...lovely. I'll risk sounding all sugary and just say that it's been awhile since I had quite such an "up" day. My evening went nicely as well.

The boys once again were tucked in with flashlights, and have discovered that doing puzzles in bed with only battery-powered devices to light the way is immensely fun. Of course, I had to pop on the lights overhead and help them dig out the lost puzzle pieces when it was REALLY time for bed, but that was minor in the face of such glee. I'm sure the day is coming when I'll tuck them in and come back to check on them only to find them under the covers, reading or playing their Gameboys. I think I've pretty well explained why Legos by flashlight in bed might not be such a great idea. Those little things can get in all SORTS of uncomfortable places!

I had a shriek moment yesternight. Went into the basement to switch clothes from the washer to the dryer and on my way down, had a mouse run across my foot. Apparently it was making it's way either up or down the stairs at the same time I was and I scared the crap out of it, thus making it run for cover. My foot just happened to be in the way. Of course, because it was dark and I was startled to feel fur and toes across the top of my foot, I yelped like a dog with it's tail caught in the door and nearly fell down the stairs. My great hunters (dumbasses!) sat at the top of the stairs looking at me like I'd lost my frickin' mind. Dumb cats, anyway.

I can say that I successfully continued doing my laundry, if a little more careful in my travels up and down the staircase.

Tonight Freya freaked me out. As I booted up the computer, I glanced over towards the window, listening to the croak of a frog just outside. All I saw, as my eyes adjusted from the brightness of the screen to the darkness outside, was a pair a glowing eyeballs looking back at me. (I was also very freaked out by the glowing eye parts of the Amityville Horro and had nightmares for years that some stupid pig named Jody was going to hunt me down and sacrifice me to Satan). While reaching for the light switch (and feeling like an ass) I said out loud that I really hoped it was my cat and not some other stupid beastie boring itself peering in my window. Yes, it was my cat and yes, I felt like an idiot and yes, she gave me the most disdainful look I've ever gotten from something feline.

Someone remind me why I keep around animals that think they're smarter than I am?

J came down for a bit to play with the boys and hadn't been here more than half an hour when his mother called him on the trusty cell phone. It must be very difficult to live with the sorts of disorders this woman has. We literally live about three houses down on the opposite side of the street from them and she will watch him walk down every time. She also calls several times when he's here and freaks out if she can't get him on the cell. That can't be an easy way to live. And I wonder sometimes what situation helped to create these behaviors for her, wonder if she was ever just comfortable in her own skin. I feel sorry for her, perhaps wrongly, but I do.

I work tomorrow night but am off on Friday the 13th. Ironically, my first Friday off in quite some time and I'm spending it going to that damn Yu-Gi-Oh movie with my sons. I'm going to be bored stupid and can't even bring a book along because the theater will be black as sin. *sigh* No joy for me there. Words cannot convey how very much I dislike this stuff but my sons adore it and would be heartbroken if I backed out. After all, it IS opening night and they WILL get a special card for going and they DO love Yu-Gi-Oh.

*bigger sigh*

The things I do for my spawn...

Happy Wednesday night.

Sweet dreams. I hope my wonderful day washes into yours.

N.

9:51 p.m. - 2004-08-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged