nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sort of back to normal

Well. After much searching, much frustration, much..yeh. I think most of the Spyware and the Trojans associated with it are gone. My toolbar looks normal again. I can actually access the places that I have in the past. Only thing still plaguing me? The stupid I.E. errors are still occurring, still shutting me down mysteriously. That shows that I still haven't completely licked this thing yet but at least there's hope.

*sigh*

Easy-search.biz. That's what had me. Crappy thing anyway.

***

In spite of this computer mess I've been having, I was in a wonderful mood today. Really wonderful. Like, splendorific. Not even my bickering boys deflated that. That peachy mood still continues and I know that my sleep tonight is going to be lovely as well.

Ryan is still grounded, after having told J that his mother sucked. His official date of ungrounding is slated for Thursday. That's hoping he doesn't dig a deeper hole for himself. Threatening to hit his brother in the head with a plastic bat, as he did today, isn't avoiding that situation.

Fruit loop.

***

School starts in exactly a week. Class rosters were posted yesterday and I was surprised to see that Trevor doesn't have the teacher I was assured at the end of last school year that he would. Instead he has a different teacher, one I hope like hell begins the year on a firm note. I'm praying I don't have another year like last.

Due to the levy not passing, they've dropped out busing down to state minimums, meaning a child has to live 2 miles from the school they attend in order to have a bus pickup/dropoff. The only other situations that warrant busing, apparently, are streets that have high traffic and streets without sidewalks. Lovely. School lunches this year have gone up from $1.40 to $3.00! Doubled. Unbelievable. My boys will be doing a heck of alot of packing.

***

Happy Tuesday evening. Glad I am to have my space back again (mostly). Sweetest of dreams.

N.

11:25 p.m. - 2004-08-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged