nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

No news could be good news.

Let's see what's new since the last update...

Computer still wonky? Check.

Still rainy and overcast and lovely? Check.

Boys still goofy as all getout? Check.

I think about the only thing that's changed is that I'm making a little more sense now. That's always a good thing.

Work is work-like. I made one of our detectives cry. I'd left a thank you note in her box, just basically telling her that I appreciated her efforts to try and make our town a safer place for kids and their families, and that I knew the capital murder trial that's underway right now was probably rough but we all were grateful to have people like her in our city, people who still try to make a difference.

Apparently, the day she opened it had been a bad one, just really rough and when she read the note, she burst into tears. FavoriteCoworker said the detective had called up to the front, asking to speak to me one of the evenings I was off. Detective approached me last night and gave me a hug, thanking me as well and telling me it meant alot.

I think sometimes people just need to be reminded that their efforts are being noticed and that they mean something to someone.

Made me feel good.

Gramps hasn't been feeling too hot, I'm thinking as a result of the last of his kidney stones getting blasted. I made him lunch today and he ate probably three bites of it. I'm a little worried. Grams has gotten increasingly worse since she's been in the nursing home. That I expected. What I didn't expect is for her underpants to go AWOL. Someone, somewhere in that place is wearing underwear with my Grams' name tattooed on the back. There's something really wrong with that. Her sweater came up missing too and today, after doing her laundry, I realized that she was wearing someone else's robe! Clothes swapping at the nursing home. Weird, I tell ya.

The boys are stir-crazy from being pent up inside. I'm thinking about letting them out to romp in puddles, if the lightning ever stops. Doubtful, though.

At any rate, not much has changed. I'm hoping for a semi-peaceful weekend. Not too many more days till school starts and I'd like them to be nice.

Going shoe-shopping sometime tomorrow. Wish me luck. That's always two tons of fun with these wiggly boys.

Happy Friday. Back later.

N.

1:05 p.m. - 2004-08-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged