nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Wishes, fishes, fishing, Amishing

I'm tired of being tired. I'd love nothing better right this second than to go to bed and not wake up until my body was so saturated with sleep that I couldn't NOT get up.

My plan (notice I say "plan" and not "this is what I'm going to do". Things aren't ever set in stone when you have kids) is to go to bed fairly early tonight since tomorrow is Day One of School Year 2004-2005 and we all could use a little extra sleep. I was horribly bad today and didn't go to Gramps. Instead I'm determined to go Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday instead (without children should be much easier). I just had things to accomplish and people underfoot and...yep. Excuses, right?

I need a nap. I'm bordering on cranky now, wanting things I can't or don't have. I'm really craving alone time, time without (seeming) fifty million people pulling me in all directions, sleep, a nice cuddle, perhaps a French Vanilla Moolatte from the DQ (addictive damn things), and camping. Yes, I'm craving a camping trip. I want to get out and away, no phones, no television, not even a computer (especially not one with CyberVenerealDiseases!) Just outside and enjoying the sun and wind and birds and trees and even DIRT, down by the river, dropping in a line now and again and exploring with the boys.

Napping while camping is a good thing. Fresh air and all that.

***

I've found that I have to work all Labor Day weekend but I'm off on Labor Day itself. That's a surprise as I typically work every holiday. Of course, I'd rather have the weekend off but...if wishes were fishes, etc.

Taking the boys to Lehman's Hardware next weekend. They're going to love it there. It's a monstrously huge hardware store, catering to every possible type of man in the world. There's a gazillion and one things there--I don't know of anything they DON'T carry. Electric, non-electric..you name it. It's nearly time to start stockpiling cookie cutters again so I'll find something there as well. Then after, we're doing the touristy Amish crud that people come from out of state for. The boys are used to seeing Amish people on a daily basis around here, but I think it might be interesting for them to see more of the Amish way of life. Maybe they'll appreciate their conveniences a little more!

Doubtful *insert snark here*.

At any rate, I took this entry-making time as my time-out for a bit. I still need to get the boys fed and prepared for their meetings with teachers, then home, showered and put to bed. Happy Monday.

Sleep well for me.

N.

3:46 p.m. - 2004-08-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged