nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

As my world turns and so are the days of my life.

Hmm..entry numbah two for the day.

I'm still tired, still craving things I can't and don't have.

But!

Interesting happenings in the life of N. Meet the Teacher Night went okay, a little rushed as these things always are. Obligatory intro's were accomplished, the boys got their things stowed away in those tiny little desks that don't ever appear to fit as much as the do, sat a few minutes in their short little seats and exchanged high fives with a few kiddos from last year.

The interesting parts happened as I was standing outside the school, waiting in line for the front doors to open.

As we stood there, I glanced over and noticed a familiar face (I thought). Let's call her BallsyBeth.

I observed her for a few minutes, trying to look as if I wasn't looking, of course. She studiously did the same. I blinked a few times, trying to discern whether her "friend" was male or female. BallsyBeth had her two sons with her (a little background-B.B. had an abortion, then had a son she kept, then gave a baby up for adoption, then got pregnant yet again and kept that last one. The adopted baby, ironically, was fathered by my cousin Jace from my father's side of the family) and they were apparently waiting to get in as well. I was a little surprised because I hadn't known she was living locally again. I was really surprised to realize that her "friend" was female and they were just a tad more than friends. Apparently, BallsyBeth got tired of (her words!) "dealing with fuckwit men and flipped over". I had a tremendous time not laughing my ass off over that particular choice in terms, but it was interesting, to say the least, to see her. I've not seen her in years. YEARS. She, at one point in time, was my cousin's best friend. Her older brother, Brent, was my older brother K.'s best friend all through his growing up years.

I almost didn't recognize her. Certainly never thought she'd end up with a girlfriend. She's always been slightly homophobic, although she did share a couple drunken kisses with me many years ago. Hmmm...should have known. Damn the luck--my chance at a pretty blond girlfriend foiled again! (Heh!)

***

AND my aunt/uncle Terry is in town. According to my maternal unit, he/she is staying at one of the local hotels and is steadily making progress through our extended family tree, just trying to touch base, etc. Terry hasn't been up from Georgia since my maternal grandmother passed away almost two years ago. I haven't yet seen him/her but I'm hoping to before he/she goes home.

(Brief history--uncle is a pre-op trans, has only to undergo the "final slice" if he hasn't already and I just haven't been told. Very pretty woman, he makes but lived as a man for almost 40 years..therefore my mixing of male and female terms)

Did I happen to mention my family rivals a soap opera at it's most dramatic? Yeh.

***

I haven't heard from my brother K. since he moved in with younger brother B's girlfriend. Haven't heard from brother B. since Hurricane Charley went over, although my mother reports hearing from him and that he's fine.

Sister C. is revving up for school tomorrow as well and chattered my ear off about her clothes. She's such a girl.

So I think that covers my interesting night. I truly do realize that it's probably only interesting to ME but it is after all my diary and therefore space for me to jot pieces of my life. And for you to read. But only if you want. Heh.

Happy Monday night, again.

N.

9:00 p.m. - 2004-08-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged