nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Warmer days are here again

True August days have hit again. Today was one of those hot and muggy days that are typical of August in Ohio, one of those days that we've not had alot of, thankfully.

It's been a day that's flown swiftly, the hours passing by almost unnoticed. At times it's gone too quickly, but it's been a busy day and busy days can be like that.

My thoughts aren't really with me tonight. I can't seem to put words together in a logical order anymore tonight. I've made as much sense as I'm going to and in the most important areas with the most important people in the most important ways, I'll still make sense without the words.

That's the joy of it.

***

Local radio has begun to play 311's version of The Cure's Love Song and as I commented once before, they do a good rendition of it. For all of those who write The Cure off as gothic and a waste, this song truly IS a love song. A wistful, craving sort of love song. Those of you with speedy connections should download it.

Still can't beat the original, though.

***

My weekend, at this point, is free and clear with open horizons. I'd planned on going with the boys to Lehman's but am rethinking that idea and find that I'm okay with that. I like the idea of a free weekend with no ties or loopholes.

Happy Humpday.

N.

8:36 p.m. - 2004-08-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged