nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It can't rain all the time...Saturday entry #2

The thunder outside is just a little bit louder than the thunder in my head and the lightning is stealing tiny bits of my darkness. The steady rhythm of the rain is like the telly muted on a wrong channel, soothing. I want to stay lost in this dark, left to my own devices. The conversations I have with people in my head tonight say so much more than the random, idle conversations that kept peppering my day. I don't need that sort of seasoning, thanks. I'd prefer bland and tasteless over that person's idea of spice.

The wind that's blowing is too cold for my bare flesh, makes me want to crawl inside someone and soak up their warmth.

I want to share your thoughts, want to share your breath.

I don't want to be alone when I'm not alone.

Does that make sense?

I'm tired. Thinking bed should be good for me now. Thinking this rain can lull me to sleep, lose me in my dreams where I'm not lost anymore.

I need to stop thinking. That's the ticket.

10:21 p.m. - 2004-08-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged