nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The male species might drive me nutty.

The stupid phone guys haven't come back yet. I'm thinking they didn't like the bee situation too much and are hoping they'll settle down or go away soon.

Dumb, dumb, dumb.

***

Not too long ago Josh's mom (aka Can'tEatCan'tPoop) took the Bootskitty way away into the countryside to an Amish farm in hopes that it would not only be happier there but also healthier. I decided not to take this cat into my home (3 cats is more than enough already, thanks) and she has two cats and a dog already so she felt this would be a nice alternative. Ha. Guess who wandered back into the neighborhood last night? She claims to have taken this cat almost 45 minutes away from here. All I have to say is that the cat must really like our neighborhood.

What's that song.."the cat came back, the very next day.."

Yep.

***

Ryan is grounded yet again. I swear that kid enjoys pushing me. I've told him since the beginning of school that school is not a place for toys. He really wants to take and trade his Yu-Gi-Oh figures there and I've steadfastly said no. He's there to learn, not worry about his stuff getting lost or stolen. Yesterday he snuck them to school (the one day I DIDN'T frisk him before leaving) and traded not one of his figures but one of Trev's. I checked the backpack this morning and he had a good 7 figures in there, trying to smuggle them off. And I don't think I'd be so upset about it if I didn't know that he knows with complete clarity how I feel on this issue. I let him take them once last year and he ended up having them taken away because he wouldn't pay attention in class. It's not that the figures are such a big issue but the fact that he thinks my rules don't apply and he doesn't have to follow what I say if he doesn't agree with it. Not going to work.

So he's grounded for a week, no t.v., no Gameboy, no Playstation2, not allowed to play with anyone.

If it's not one, it's the other. Sheesh.

***

Tomorrow is laundry day with Gramps (woohoo) but otherwise I'm not working. That's a nice change of pace. I work through the weekend but am off on Labor Day. I promised Gramps I'd stop in on Sunday afternoon before work to run the sweeper since I won't be up there on Monday. He hates going more than a day or two between, says the dog hair gets bad. It does. He just doesn't like pulling out the sweeper and using it.

Men. I tell you.

Happy Thursday. I hope the sun's shining brilliantly where you are, carrying light into your life.

N.

11:40 a.m. - 2004-09-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged