nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

They call me Mello-Yello

Not much new to impart today.

Still in an upswing mood-wise. It's been a productive day. I have accomplished alot and am heading into work to accomplish some more. The boys are wonderful if a little tired. J spent the night last night and they were up fairly late. I finally got them settled down at 12:45 am and I think they were all asleep by 1:30am. Ryan was asleep about an hour before the rest ever laid down! Snogged out in his bean bag chair, oblivious to the general chaos all around him. My house was Yu-Gi-Oh Central. Miraculously (perhaps her comfort level is raising) J's mom (aka Can'tEatCan'tPoop Lady) did not call all night long. I think total, from the time he was here for good, she only called twice. I was floored. I actually slept last night too!

It's beautifully sunny if a little warm here. A tad humid as well but perfect for a Labor Day weekend. I'm off tomorrow and we're cooking out then but this has been a stuffed weekend otherwise.

***

It's sort of nice to feel like I have clouds for feet and invisible wings that help me fly. Am I sounding like a true crackhead yet? It's okay..I'll mellow soon.

Happy Sunday. I'll be back after work, maybe.

N.

2:14 p.m. - 2004-09-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged