nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Overflowing

Today has been a wonderful day, by and large. I got to spend a huge amount of it in the company of someone I love very much and that makes me very happy. The boys played on the beach and got sand in every place imaginable and I got to laugh at them while they did it. The sounds of the water lapping at the rocks and the sand were medicinal, almost, in the effects they had on my sanity, patience and inner self. The feel of that water rolling up over my toes and the sand under me, the bits of tide-polished and smoothed glass and tiny shells, the joy in my sons' laughter while cavorting like wet seals...all combined to make my afternoon more than tolerable.

And my soul is happy. I got my "fix". I am able, tonight, to go to sleep feeling content and at peace because of today.

More on this tomorrow.

Happy Saturday night. Feel what I feel.

N.

12:53 a.m. - 2004-09-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged