nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My brain is an egg and it's fried

I've had songs stuck in my head today.

The Cure's Pictures of You and that stupid Quad City Dj's song about riding a train, and Everything by Lifehouse and Dream a Little Dream as sung by the Mama's and the Papa's and one by the Dead Milkmen and that STOOPID Oscar Mayer weiner song.

Jukebox brain, I have.

Work tonight was interesting. We had not one, not two but THREE bar fights at the same stinking watering hole, all in the span of about 45 minutes. Certainly can tell it's a holiday weekend. A couple bonds wandered through, one I expect'll be back in jail when he misses his court date on Tuesday. AnalRetentiveWoman just needed to stop talking tonight. The sound of her voice drives me nuts, even. One of our canine units was put to use by the OSP, always a good exercise.

Fairly uneventful as far as office work went, though. Right up there with dead.

***

Although I'm tired (and admittedly, being a dork) I'm still pretty upbeat. Looking forward to diving into my bed and sleeping. I have dreams that are waiting for me, waiting to enfold me and carry me and hold me for awhile.

It'll be nice to get tomorrow over with.

***

Did you ever wonder if thoughtless and selfish people know that they're that way? Is it a conscious effort or something they just happen into? I wonder if they're created or born...

Happy Sunday.

N.

12:08 a.m. - 2004-09-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged