nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Superbroad aka Nixtress

It's been a day of rollercoasterish happenings, ups and downs and all arounds. I've managed to make it through in a semi-upbeat mood, trying to focus on the positives instead of the frustrations.

It's ending well. I'd prepared myself to have a rather large disagreement with someone and that went completely the opposite of what I'd figured. That's always a nice surprise. Being agreed with nearly knocked me out.

Overall, more a positive day than a negative. Tomorrow will be better.

I haven't laughed near as much as I'd like, but that will be remedied in the very near future.

***

Ryan...I've come to the conclusion that he's trying to make me grey before I'm thirty. He's grounded AGAIN. I'm beginning to think I need a new punishment as grounding isn't quite getting it anymore. He flipped off two fifth graders this afternoon. FLIPPED THEM OFF!! I explained to him that middle fingers are the equivalent of bad words and that there won't be a second time, otherwise it might take a couple years to remove the taste of soap from his mouth.

*insert sigh here*

Now Trevor, he's peachy keen. Perhaps he sees how rotten Ry's been and is taking the higher road. Not a clue.

***

We were going to go camping this weekend but that has been cancelled. The weather is looking iffy and honestly, I have more important things to spend my money on right now. So instead we'll be going away overnight probably Friday, to take some time away and enjoy the fact that I actually have a weekend off. Otherwise, I'll be spending most of my time at home. Big change there (hehe).

Happy Tuesday night.

N.

10:11 p.m. - 2004-09-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged