nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

it's like thunder

Good morning! It feels more like Autumn today than any other day lately. It's so overcast that it's almost black outside, raining and and cool and dreary. I love it. There are progressively more trees in the neighborhood changing colors or losing leaves and the chipmunks and squirrels have been scurrying like crazy, pudging up and snatching everything that even remotely looks like food. Sure signs of coming weather changes.

I know, I sound like some strange Ohio almanac, don't I? I think that's what comes when you've lived in the same basic area most of your life. Or maybe we can just chalk it up to small-town living.

Those asshole telephone guys still have yet to come back and afix their assorted wires to the new pole the implanted in my daffodil bed. I wonder if they'd notice if I chopped it down...

I'm supposed to go clean Gramp's as I've not made it up there yet this week (explanations soon) but all I really feel like doing is taking a long stroll in the rain then coming home to a hot bath and a book. I love the feel of the rain on my head and the cold seeping into my bones, the scent of the rain-soaked earth and even the sound of the rain falling. Rumbles of thunder that reverbate in my belly and lightning that blinds are some of my favorite things in the world.

Maybe it all just comes full cirle, back to my love of all things water-related. My mother used to say it was because I was born a Pisces. I think it's just because I'm me.

***

I've done alot of scrambling this week, trying to arrange and juggle many details while still keeping a semblance of normalcy at Casa Nixtress. Yesterday I'd intended to hit Gramp's and scrub like a demon but ended up consulting with an attorney instead. Nothing criminal, just custodial but things that needed attending to. I'm thinking we might actually find an even keel sometime this week which will be a welcome change.

My brain needs a break.

***

Eek. Off to Gramp's. Lost track of time.

Back later.

N.

8:49 a.m. - 2004-09-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged